A day in the life of…

I roll out of bed, groaning as the meat of my body yearns for the rest it barely gets.  Then again.. the flesh is cheap.  Its such a temporary, trivial thing.  My thoughts make their slow rounds as I take my morning routine at a snail’s pace, aching for the pure electricity of cyberspace. I just cant wait to jack in… its calling to me… screaming at me.

The lines of reality blur when you have everything you have ever wanted at your fingertips.  I only imagined a world like this in my dreams as a kid, a place where you could almost leave the body behind and be anyone.. or anything you have ever wanted.  Days seem like hours, colliding into each other when reality comes crashing in like an uninvited and obnoxious guest.

A cyber junkie, only chasing the next fix.  Breathing  for it, thinking about it, …living in it.  I sit down to escape the reality that seems to crush out my solitary existence, just a few clicks away from my own little paradise.

Click.. click.. and I’m in.  Endless fields of data… endless possibilities… all at my fingertips.

I can only imagine what someone would think of this, a few hundred years into the past.   ..they would probably go mad.

Rezzing in, the physical world becomes less tangible… detached…

I’ve only been here a month, but it feels like I’ve always belonged here.

I am home.

~ by Jack on October 13, 2008.

One Response to “A day in the life of…”

  1. Love it ^

Leave a comment